Boxing legend Muhammad Ali has died…

image

RIP – Rest In Power, champ!

Boxing legend Muhammad Ali has died at the age of 74, a spokesman for his family has confirmed.
The three-time world heavyweight champion had suffered from Parkinson’s disease since 1984 – three years after he retired from the sport.
In the days before his death, Ali had been admitted to hospital suffering from respiratory problems, with reports suggesting the breathing problems had been complicated by his neurological disorder.
A statement from spokesman Bob Gunnell said: “Muhammad Ali’s funeral will take place in his hometown of Louisville, Kentucky.
“The Ali family would like to thank everyone for their thoughts, prayers, and support and asks for privacy at this time.”   May God bless the family and all of us that are left behind that were deeply touched by his life. There will never ever be another one like him.”

Posted to One Million Households – WhatsApp group by Jack Gees 04.06.16  06.25hrs  BST

Our thoughts and prayers are with
Mr. Muhammad Ali ‘s family and close friends…

Farewell to the Greatest! I remember his 1964 fight with Sonny Liston like it was yesterday, especially the poetry: “I am the greatest … the prettiest thing that ever lived … I shook up the world.” He shook me up all right and turned me militantly anti-Vietnam War when he said “I ain’t got nothing against no Viet Cong. No Viet Cong ever called me nigger.” He showed the oppressed how to stand proud.

Posted by Paul McMackney – UK Black Family Household Union – via Lee Meta Jasper – Facebook 04.06.16 09.29hrs BST

“Why should they ask me to put on a uniform and go 10,000 miles from home and drop bombs and bullets on Brown people in Vietnam while so-called Negro people in Louisville are treated like dogs and denied simple human rights? No I’m not going 10,000 miles from home to help murder and burn another poor nation simply to continue the domination of white slave masters of the darker people the world over. This is the day when such evils must come to an end. I have been warned that to take such a stand would cost me millions of dollars. But I have said it once and I will say it again. The real enemy of my people is here. I will not disgrace my religion, my people or myself by becoming a tool to enslave those who are fighting for their own justice, freedom and equality. If I thought the war was going to bring freedom and equality to 22 million of my people they wouldn’t have to draft me, I’d join tomorrow. I have nothing to lose by standing up for my beliefs. So I’ll go to jail, so what? We’ve been in jail for 400 years.”
~Muhammad ali

Posted by Bro Errol NOI – North London
One Million Households – WhatsApp group
04.06.16 10.55hrs BST

Muhammed Ali – A man who lived up to his principles, in spite of the US Govt and media onslaught and the taking of his title and income at the peak of his career. He served as a living example to every African on the planet. He confronted imperialism and their wars, while showing his love for his people including on the continent of Africa when few diaspora based Africans were saying anything positive about Africa. Let’s make sure all our children know him.

Posted by Ajamu
One Million Households – WhatsApp group
04.06.16 11.05hrs BST

To join the One Million Households – UK Black Family Household UNION online campaign discussion group on WhatsApp -The UK’s largest #panAfrican WhatsApp group! All about #ourhouseholdpound the  #Blackpound the #moneyofcolour … And the need for #ourCommUnity to form a single UNION around #ourCommUnity combined #spendingpower – the  #Blackpound

https://onemillionhouseholds.wordpress.com/2015/12/11/whatsapp

Please kindly send your name and international dialing code to +447983611181

To start, just search WhatsApp, download the application and you’re off…

WhatsApp – To join the One Million Households – UK Black Family Household UNION WhatsApp group #commUnity add  07983611181 to your contacts and send your name to +447983611181

We are about #commUnity ##UnityIsStrength #UnitedWeStand #UnityisourMIGHT #TOUCHONETOUCHUSALL
#Umoja #Ubuntu

For more information about the One Million Households online campaign for a UK African Family Household Union & UK African Parliament, based upon the combined #Blackpound #spendingpower of our UK “households”, please click on the link below:

http://wp.me/s4IsC2-fmi

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

